Monday, May 25, 2020

The Coolest And Most Diverse Art On Tumblr - 935 Words

Some of the coolest and most diverse art on Tumblr belongs to female illustrators and designers. Every artist has a unique twist to her pieces, and being able to find that diverse collection is just a hash tag away. A quick tag search will do all the work for you, in my case, â€Å"female illustrators† and â€Å"female artists† was the one I used the most. If you’re looking for some interesting and impressive illustrations and graphics to spark your imagination, these are my top 24 female artists on Tumblr: A â€Å"lover of character design and art,† YemaYema provides its followers with fun futuristic-looking-Lego-like characters. I think these two robot-looking cartoons are really cool – if robots were to take over the world in the future, I think I’d be okay with it if they looked like these ones. This illustrator and graphic designer combines pastels and strong primary colors to make her art â€Å"pop† off the screen. Lola’s blog contains a mixture of abstract pieces like these, and more concrete images, which shows her diverse styles. Beautiful nature oriented sketches, and well-drawn comics are what a follower will find on this blog. Being a nature lover myself, I really enjoyed looking at all her paintings of flowers, and natural sceneries. Dramatic sketches, coupled with original poetry, make this account an intense one to follow. Whether she uses dark charcoal or brighter colors, the level of intensity of her artwork never wavers. This blog creates a mystical world for its

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Authorial Vs. Figural Narrative Situations in Coetzee’s...

Boyhood is a story of initiation with autobiographical characteristics when it comes to the content of the text. However, unlike the conventional narratological pattern of most autobiographies (first person, past tense), the narrator in Boyhood is an omniscient third person one, speaking in the present tense. The use of pronouns: â€Å"he,† â€Å"his mother,† â€Å"his father,† and â€Å"his brother,† rather than their names, enforces a sparse, universal feel, yet at the same time, Coetzee the individual, is evident and distinct. The fictional memoir is a combination of both authorial and figural narrative situations: the heterodiegetic narratological structure provides distance, a remove from the subject, but through psycho-narration we, as the implied†¦show more content†¦Coetzee purposefully creates this duality in the narratological structure in order to clearly illustrate his childhood self-portrait. The third person narration and the specifi c usage of â€Å"he† in place of â€Å"I† increases objectivity, but does not sound masked or artificial like one may think, because Coetzee, as the author, knows his projected self is transforming, protean, and abstract, and he wants the reader to acknowledge this mutable pattern. He intends for this ambiguity in the voice to reflect the ambiguity of his young character. The following line contains both the removed â€Å"he,† as well as internal focalization: â€Å"He is proud of how little he drinks. It will stand him in good stead, he hopes, if he is ever lost in the veld. He wants to be a creature of the desert, this desert, like a lizard† (83). Young Coetzee is the central character; the others only exist within the past story he is relaying. Thus, the immanent voice we receive from the protagonist’s thoughts and feelings is dominant over the distancing the third person narration creates. Overall, the authorial narrative situation creates a ga p between Coetzee’s younger self as a character and his modern self as the author and objective viewer (with the implied reader), yet the figural narrative structure clearly illustrates his perceived self and personality while growing up, by accessing his feelings and thoughts. He shares his life experiences with the reader, that helped shape the man he

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

My Personal Experience My Childhood Experience - 1201 Words

I have had numerous childhood encounters that have helped shape me into the individual that I am today. I have additionally had a ton of learning encounters over the span of my school year, a lot of them, I would state was more all through my high school years. A lot of my learning experiences were when I first came to America. Coming to a new country and trying to adapt to its ways can be very difficult. It is hard to just talk about one event because there is a lot, but I’ll just tell a few stories. My second story might not be from my childhood, but it was still something that helped me grow and helped me become the person I am today. The time when I was bullied at school by my peers and teachers especially in high school. It is hard†¦show more content†¦So of course, when I went to my teacher and I asked her to use the restroom, I said, â€Å"can I go to the WC.† After she had said that I was humiliated to even go back to my seat and sit down. I remember going home to my mom and when she opened the door and started conversing with me in Arabic, I got so irritated and told her the same thing that my teacher told me, â€Å"we are in America, stop talking in this stupid language.† I recall not wanting to talk to my parents unless they talk to me in English. I wanted to forget about the language and the country. I wanted to forget about who I was and where I came from and begin another life and erase everything from before. To the point, I was in the third grade when my teacher wanted to do a mini international day and she advised every one of us to come and wear our traditional cloth and bring food. I was so confused on why everyone was so eager to show off their culture. So, I went home, made my mom make food for me and I dressed up in anything that I could find, I couldn’t care less to make my poster board about Egypt look nice and neat As I was standing in my corner waiting for the teacher and some students to come to my stand, I was thinking to myself when will this day be over, but when they showed up and they started asking a lot of questions about the pyramids and the food, they all appeared toShow MoreRelatedMy Reflection Of Education In Education1210 Words   |  5 PagesAs I sit here and reflect on my time here at Rive r Valley since I began my Associates degree, I am struck by how far I’ve progress personally and professionally. I have learned that being a good educator does not only imply to the children you are teaching and interacting with, it also includes being willing to improve oneself, Gaining self-confidence and developing my teaching abilities has been a process. I have learned to regally evaluate my approaches and learning, understand more about theRead MoreWhy I Chose The Word Childhood1395 Words   |  6 PagesWhen I looked over the words for the Personal Definitions Essay, I was at a stand still. All of the words that were presented seemed great, but still a cliche. For instance, the easiest word on there has to be Love. How many people on the street right now could answer â€Å"What does love mean to you?† and it is a universal definition of one loving another in a caring and loving way. How many people would give examples of their significant others or their fam ilies to show assurance of this definitionRead MoreThe Human Emotions and Experiences expressed in â€Å"The Whipping† and â€Å"My Papa’s Waltz†780 Words   |  4 PagesEmotions and Experiences expressed in â€Å"The Whipping† and â€Å"My Papa’s Waltz† â€Å"The Whipping† and â€Å"My Papa’s Waltz† both deal with critical and serious issues that lie within the human mind. The issues being compared can be viewed as abusive, emotional or confusion. The reader can possibly be drawn by the poet to experience their own memories, emotions, and experiences in similar situations. These childhood memories can easily be revisited as adults and their life experiences can be viewedRead MoreThe Immigration And A Childhood928 Words   |  4 Pagesone place and assimilate different aspects of their life in one sociology. The immigration and a childhood have similar characteristics. Like immigration, childhood is the process of continual development. In our childhood, we experience many different situations and add something new to our personal characteristics. Therefore, in her essay â€Å"Speaking in Tongues,† when Zadie Smith says, â€Å"My own childhood †¦ [is] the synthesis of disparate things, (1)â €  she means that she is a synthesis of her biologyRead MoreGwen Harwood relationships throughout poems903 Words   |  4 Pagessimultaneous examination of the personal and the universal is regarded as holding sufficient textual integrity that it has come to resonate with a broad audience and a number of critical perspectives. This is clearly evident within her poems ‘At Mornington’ and ‘A Valediction’, these specific texts have a main focus on motif that once innocence is lost it cannot be reclaimed, and it is only through appreciating the value of what we have lost that we can experience comfort and achieve growth. GwenRead MoreEffective Practice And Social Justice1206 Words   |  5 Pagesunnecessary barriers with their clients. All individuals must abandon their personal biases in order to assimilate and preserve cultural diversity in the various nationalities that are comprised of a global melting pot. One ideologies I practice is to uphold a human dignity and understand that each individual is unique. It is impossible a social worker effectively serve clients without abandoning any personal bias against any populations. All individuals should be encouraged and empoweredRead MoreThe Social Of Social Justice1200 Words   |  5 Pagessociety. Social workers can serve in a community, individually, and globally that broadens the span of the social justice. In the social justice, we are objective and encourage the restructuring a system that is in desperate need of a renovation. In my opinion, social justice can be most effective through team collaboration and dedication of all parties involved in the system. Every social worker understands the importance of preserving various populations’ heritage and cultural diversity.Read MoreFinding The Teachers Perception About The Giftedness Early Childhood1045 Words   |  5 PagesIII. Methods 7 My goal is to discover the teachers’ perception about the giftedness in early childhood. I will conduct a qualitative study to comprehend how preservice early childhood education teachers identify giftedness in early years and how they construct their perceptions during their student teaching experience. Applying qualitative research will enable me to grasp array of perspectives and multiple interpretations of the individuals regarding the issue I am investigating (Glesne, 1999)Read MoreThe Development And Development With One s Lifespan857 Words   |  4 Pages(1971) eight stage developmental theory, humans continue to develop throughout their entire lifespan from birth until death. Each stage representing a key aspect in the development of one’s identity, and personality, and overall well-being. Our personal identity gives each of us an integrated and cohesive sense of self that endures and continues to grow as we age (Santrock 2009). These elements are influence d by factors such as socioeconomic status, location, culture, spiritual beliefs, and meetingRead MoreBattles in the Desert Essay634 Words   |  3 Pagesyoung man named Carlos encounter social and political changes. Carlos narrates his own experiences during his childhood when social and political problems are happening. The time period is during the regime of the government of Miguel Aleman. Carlos’ experiences demonstrate the changes of his own personal life, and the impact of the American culture on Mexico. I believe Carlos is reflecting his personal childhood lived at Mà ©xico, and also the unwilling changes of his personality. How Carlos enjoys

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Common Problems Faced by Organizations †MyAssignmenthelp.com

Question: Discuss about the Common Problems Faced by Organizations. Annswer: Introduction Globalization has resulted in accumulating pool of candidates from different background and diversified culture to work under the same umbrella. Talent management and employee retention has become the greatest challenges in this competitive environment as according to Festing and Schafer (2014), expectation of associates is not limited to fringe benefits. However, there has been some common problems such as managing current assets, poor operational cash flow and poor debt management due to which organizations are not able to invest more on human resource development. This essay will primarily focus on the common current problems that organization is facing, which impacts on its performance and profitability. Later, strategic roles that the HR can play in developing human resource base will be discussed. This will comprise of recruitment and selection complexities, employee training and development, performance management system and succession planning. Common Problems faced by Organizations, their impacts and possible recommendations According to Collings (2014), recruitment and selection is considered as one of the toughest challenges faced by the organizations as finding candidates who are having the right blend of personality, attitude, attire, behavior and talent are quite hard to filter. It has been found that getting candidates of right qualification is not an issue at present, however diffusion of correct personality traits that would be suitable for organizational culture is extremely hard. Moreover, Cappelli and Keller (2014) pointed out that market competition has been the major cause of selecting the most suitable candidates as their expectation is beyond salary and monetary benefits, which organizations might not be able to bear. While considering the viewpoint of Stone and Deadrick (2015), it can be said that training and development is required in continuous basis for employees when working in this competitive environment. Due to the change in operational procedure to meet customer demand, organizations change their service delivery pattern but for that adequate training is often not provided to associates. The common reasons for the organization are lack of adequate fund and capital for continuous training and development and unavailability of required number of trainers. Such reasons are the common cause for poor performance and profitability of organizations. Aruna and Anitha (2015) pointed out that employee retention is the toughest challenge for businesses in the 21st Century as HR needs to create the right balance between remuneration, incentives and company culture. Remuneration fulfils the basic requirement of employees, whereas incentives create a sense of motivation due to lucrative additional benefits that they might get while outperforming. However, Nolan and Garavan (2016) highlighted that companies fail to create the right balance between remuneration and incentives as compared to their competitors. Eventually, employees of the organization who are getting better remuneration and other fringe benefits are switching their existing employer. This has resulted in poor talent management as employers of the organization are failing to retain experienced candidates. The above-mentioned reasons are the most common challenges faced by the organization, however some other problems are managing workplace diversity, lack of performance management system and proper career planning. OReilly et al. (2014) pointed out organization culture creates the comfortable place for employees to perform with satisfaction and mutual cooperation. However, often the employers are found to disrespect common objectives and organizational values, due to which prevailing culture gets affected. Donnelly (2015) argued that managing workforce diversity is the most impactful challenge as associates with different behavior, attitude, class and background can never be expected to be driven towards common organizational objectives. Moreover, Men (2014) opined that lack of satisfaction among employees due to poor incentives, bonus and allowances is one of the main reasons for poor productivity. Finally, Spurk et al. (2015) argued that organizations fail to develop career planning for employees, which would otherwise help in long-term employee retention. Furthermore, poor succession planning is the challenge as newly recruited employees from different background find it hard to accustom with organization culture. Strategic roles that HR needs to play must start right from the starting of employee recruitment. Considering the common challenges that are discussed earlier, it has been evident that HR needs to focus on strategic role right from the time of recruitment and selection. In order to reduce the complexities considering workforce diversity at the time of recruitment and selection, Burt (2015) pointed out that HR considers talent to be the prime theme for selection. This is because for selecting diversified workforce behavioral and psychological parameters will be variable from candidate to candidate, whereas qualification and talent will be constant. On the other hand, Nabi et al. (2015) brought forward different recruitment process such as ways through which biasness can be reduced irrespective of various diversity. In such process, HR asks for past achievements and experiences, which helps in creating idea of the candidates skills. Moreover, HR focus on the specific credential such as degree, diploma or degree. Finally, through the type of discussion with candidates the HR is able to get idea of communication skill, decision making ability and confidence among candidates through which selection process is followed. Therefore, it can be said that in order to reduce the recruitment challenges HR try to focus on talent and skill among candidates specifically and candidate background is given the least concern. Strategic importance of careful selection indicates right talent management and long-term retention. Collings (2014) pointed that 51.22% of newly recruited employees are found to resign within first 3 months of employment. Therefore, great amount of capital is wasted for both hiring process and training and development course. Therefore, careful selection is extremely important for employee retention. With the series of selection screening process, the best suitable candidates are recruited, for which considerable amount of capital is consumed. Strategic importance is to recruit the best suitable candidate who does match with organizational culture and required talent for business sustainability. Stone and Deadrick (2015) opined that organizational workforce is the primary key for delivering products and services and getting the optimum productivity depends on how well the employees perform. Therefore, careful selection indicates recruiting such employees who are well experienced and have the urge to deliver according to target. Moreover, Burt (2015) pointed out that candidates must be recruited on the basis of psychological and behavioral attributes that guide him towards positive productivity. Careful selection ensures selecting candidates through psychological tests, aptitude tests and emotional tests, which help in getting ideas of decision making ability, working under stress and judgements of candidates. Importance of Training and Development indicates employee growth and progress with course of time. While considering the viewpoint of Sung and Choi (2014), it can be said that training and development is one of the most effective ways through which employees can be retained for longer period because they are able to gather knowledge and skills as per organizational procedures, which eventually helps them perform better. Ultimately, employees become satisfied and gain confidence to outperform in future. On the other hand, Dhar (2015) highlighted that through training sessions employees are groomed for career planning, which makes them understand the importance and significance for serving longer term. According to Barker, Lencucha and Anderson (2016), considering Kolbs learning cycle, a learner can get the best knowledge of either a new situation or an existing experience through the four stages, which are concrete experience, reflective observation, abstract conceptualization and active experimentation. The need for such learning cycle is that the learner is given knowledge of how to handle a situation prior to which he had negligible idea (refer to appendix 1). After that the learner is given time to self-access whether there has been any gap between new experience and understanding. Finally, the learner is able to reduce the gap through training process and apply new experience in job role. On the other hand, Rumson (2017) argued that Honey and Mumford Learning Styles determined some specific categories of learners over Kolbs learning cycle, which are Activist, Pragmatist, Reflector and Theorist (refer to appendix 1). Based on the type of specific learner category the employees are given learning sessions. This helps in developing the individual learner in more directive and actualized manner. Therefore, it can be said that through the learning theories a trainee is able to gather concrete knowledge and experience in stepwise manner that helps in better execution of performance. One of the best approaches for training and development is coaching as Huang and Hsieh (2015) pointed out that the assigned supervisor directly communicates with the trainees through which instructions, knowledge and skills are spontaneously shared. On the other hand, Barrett et al. (2015) pointed out that providing lectures and tutorials help in training group of candidates within short time and in less budget. Furthermore, Dhar (2015) highlighted that practical based training approaches such as role plaining and management games create enthusiasm among candidates through which they learn faster. Therefore, the different approaches to training and development can be listed as coaching, tutorials, on-job-training, role playing, technology-based training and group discussion. Effective Performance Management System ensures both employee satisfaction and retention. After analyzing the issues and strategic roles that HR plays in common, it required to understand and recommend the requirement of effective performance management system. Even though HR tries to filter the best talent for a business, however managing diversity, reducing attrition and employee motivation are the three biggest challenges that they are facing (Tatoglu, Glaister and Demirbag 2016). For making the performance management system to be effective, Buckingham and Goodall (2015) pointed out that the process must be made systematic, which will comprise of planning work and setting expectations among employees and continuously monitor associates performance so that the best can be recognized. Such strategies will be helpful because employees will feel that managers respect their decision and make them as the part of decision making. On the other hand, by recognizing the best performer, it w ill create a sense of competition driven by motivation among employees. On the other hand, Ishizaka and Pereira (2016) pointed out that developing performance-oriented capacity, periodical performance rating and reward and recognition and the best ways that strategically establish effective performance system. Considering the viewpoints of authors, it can be said that an organization need to assign roles to the authorities who directly supervise the employees or workers. The team leader can create a performance report where the customer satisfaction percentage, review ratings and direct appreciations from different internal levels are recorded. It will be the best if an organization has a dedicated operational portal that will record each employee performance, productivity, rating, customer satisfaction (CSAT), appreciation and feedback. In this way, the management will be able to record individual employees historical performance and award the best associate. Moreover, since such dedicated portal will be completely based on real-time data feed directly from clients or from top level managers, hence the possibility of biasness from management side can also be reduced. In this way employees can be recognized and the top performer can be awarded. Career Planning and Succession Planning are the two ways through which employees can be valued for long term. While considering the viewpoint of Hall-Ellis (2015), it can be said that internal recruitment is one such procedure that not only creates motivation among employees in terms of promotion but also reduces the cost of recruitment and selection. On the other hand, Ok and Vandenberghe (2016) pointed out that internal recruitment creates a sense of biasness among potential candidates as not all get the opportunity to be promoted. However, whatever may be the process of promotion, career planning of an individual helps oneself to gather more potential for different roles and responsibilities. Through career planning programs, an employee understands the scope of exposure that he might be getting in future. An employee is groomed to perform in different roles, which makes him fit for getting assigned in higher designation within the organization. Therefore, at the time of internal job posting, the most suitable employees are given the opportunity to get succeeded in higher level. HR needs to assign career planning programs for suitable candidates based on their performance and potentiality. Considering succession planning, HR needs to assign short-term periodic responsibilities to existing tenured employees through which they can be justified for higher job roles. All such activities will help an organization to reduce attrition and create motivation among employees. Conclusion The critical discussion gave various views from different scholars. It has been identified that at present the HR faces issues related to right employee recruitment, talent management due to poor training and development, managing workforce diversity and poor performance management system. Since there is lack of talent management, the overall productivity is found to have a huge gap from its optimum output. On the other hand, since training and development activities are not adequate, hence retaining newly recruited employees has become quite challenging. Finally, due to lack of strategy for career planning, experienced employees are trying to switch their existing employer. It has been recommended that the strategic role of HR must be improvised so that the performance management system becomes more effective. HR needs to observe, identify and recognize potentiality among best candidates through dedicated portal where individual employee performance-oriented parameters will be highl ighted. Based on performance reward and recognition will be processed. On the other hand, by following the learning theories, training and development activities can be strengthened so that not only succession planning is ensured but also employees can be retained for longer period. Finally, it can be said that with the help of technology-based learning talent management can be made more effective in future. References Aruna, M. and Anitha, J., 2015. Employee retention enablers: Generation Y employees.SCMS Journal of Indian Management,12(3), p.94. Barker, D.J., Lencucha, J. and Anderson, R., 2016. Kolbs learning cycle as a framework for early fieldwork learning.World Federation of Occupational Therapists Bulletin,72(1), pp.28-34. Barrett, A.D., Chamberlain, P., Galindo, A.L., Moore, J.R., Thomas, A. and Bacon, J., Alchemy Systems LP, 2015.Integrated Employee Training and Performance Evaluation System. U.S. Patent Application 14/639,030. Buckingham, M. and Goodall, A., 2015. Reinventing performance management.Harvard Business Review,93(4), pp.40-50. Burt, C.D., 2015. The Influences of Recruitment Processes and Selection Predictors on New Employee Safety. InNew Employee Safety(pp. 55-73). Springer International Publishing. Cappelli, P. and Keller, J.R., 2014. Talent management: Conceptual approaches and practical challenges.Annu. Rev. Organ. Psychol. Organ. Behav.,1(1), pp.305-331. Collings, D.G., 2014. Integrating global mobility and global talent management: Exploring the challenges and strategic opportunities.Journal of World Business,49(2), pp.253-261. Dhar, R.L., 2015. Service quality and the training of employees: The mediating role of organizational commitment.Tourism Management,46, pp.419-430. Donnelly, R., 2015. Tensions and challenges in the management of diversity and inclusion in IT services multinationals in India.Human Resource Management,54(2), pp.199-215. Festing, M. and Schfer, L., 2014. Generational challenges to talent management: A framework for talent retention based on the psychological-contract perspective.Journal of World Business,49(2), pp.262-271. Hall-Ellis, S.D., 2015. Succession planning and staff developmenta winning combination.The Bottom Line,28(3), pp.95-98. Huang, J.T. and Hsieh, H.H., 2015. Supervisors as good coaches: Influences of coaching on employees in-role behaviors and proactive career behaviors.The International Journal of Human Resource Management,26(1), pp.42-58. Ishizaka, A. and Pereira, V.E., 2016. Portraying an employee performance management system based on multi-criteria decision analysis and visual techniques.International Journal of Manpower,37(4), pp.628-659. Men, L.R., 2014. Strategic internal communication: Transformational leadership, communication channels, and employee satisfaction.Management Communication Quarterly,28(2), pp.264-284. Nabi, G., Wei, S., Raja, M.W., Zhao, S. and Ahmed, B., 2015. So far where we Stand in the Recruitment and Selection Studies? A Review Study based on earlier Studies.International Journal of Human Resource Studies,5(2), pp.135-150. Nolan, C.T. and Garavan, T.N., 2016. Human resource development in SMEs: a systematic review of the literature.International Journal of Management Reviews,18(1), pp.85-107. OReilly III, C.A., Caldwell, D.F., Chatman, J.A. and Doerr, B., 2014. The promise and problems of organizational culture: CEO personality, culture, and firm performance.Group Organization Management,39(6), pp.595-625. Ok, A.B. and Vandenberghe, C., 2016. Organizational and career-oriented commitment and employee development behaviors.Journal of Managerial Psychology,31(5), pp.930-945. Rumson, R., 2017.Honey and Mumford four Learning Styles. [online] ELN Resources. Available at: https://resources.eln.io/honey-and-mumford-learning-styles/ [Accessed 15 Mar. 2018]. Spurk, D., Kauffeld, S., Barthauer, L. and Heinemann, N.S., 2015. Fostering networking behavior, career planning and optimism, and subjective career success: An intervention study.Journal of vocational behavior,87, pp.134-144. Stone, D.L. and Deadrick, D.L., 2015. Challenges and opportunities affecting the future of human resource management.Human Resource Management Review,25(2), pp.139-145. Sung, S.Y. and Choi, J.N., 2014. Do organizations spend wisely on employees? Effects of training and development investments on learning and innovation in organizations.Journal of organizational behavior,35(3), pp.393-412. Tatoglu, E., Glaister, A.J. and Demirbag, M., 2016. Talent management motives and practices in an emerging market: A comparison between MNEs and local firms.Journal of World Business,51(2), pp.278-293.

Monday, April 6, 2020

MBA Online Program at Cleveland State University Essay Example

MBA Online Program at Cleveland State University Essay Cleveland State University has a long history of MBA programs. It was founded in 1964 and offers various undergraduate and graduate programs. The online MBA program goes under its Monte Ahuja College of Business where students can find many areas for getting a final degree. This business has been accredited by AACSB which represents the best accreditation an online MBA course can have. The accounting program of this school has also received AACSB accreditation. The only thing you need to do is file up the application and get ready for getting advanced knowledge in your field. The Cleveland State University online MBA programs are preparing the students for life after they graduate. Their curriculum has been made to serve any student in order to become the best in his/her area. They tend to cover many areas of interest for the students to find their perfect place. The students will be able to find many eye-catching and advanced courses such as Labor Relations, Human Resources Management, Marketing Management, Financial Management and Managerial Accounting. If you are interested in any fields in particular, be sure that you will get the best education. The students won’t feel any difficulty getting these programs. The staff is online 24/7 enabling you to get through any technical issue that might come up. They have very simple programs that will get you through online learning and provide you with easy assistance. The Cleveland State University wants to assure you that every question you might have will be answered right away. All students will be required to take a standard admission test. There are couple of ways you can avoid being tested for admission, but most of the students will have to take it. The score for passing the test is 50% and above for getting qualified. We will write a custom essay sample on MBA Online Program at Cleveland State University specifically for you for only $16.38 $13.9/page Order now We will write a custom essay sample on MBA Online Program at Cleveland State University specifically for you FOR ONLY $16.38 $13.9/page Hire Writer We will write a custom essay sample on MBA Online Program at Cleveland State University specifically for you FOR ONLY $16.38 $13.9/page Hire Writer The tuition for signing up for these online MBA programs here is the same like in the other universities. The difference here is that Cleveland State University offers financial aid for all students to get into their courses. All students have the right to apply for financial aid. So far, 70% of all students have used financial aid from the university. The tuition includes course materials and books, iPad 4G with Verizon contract for each student until the end of the program. Cleveland State University offers flexibility. You will be able to gain access to the required materials every time you need them. The only thing you need is an Internet connection. The professors are also able to interact with the students and provide them with additional materials for learning. Choosing Cleveland State University gives you the right to be among the best.

Sunday, March 8, 2020

Free Essays on Individual Retirement Accounts

Many people often live their lives without considering how they plan to retire. People do not realize that the idea of living solely on the benefits of social security is not realistic. In order to secure a comfortable future, people must have some type of additional income. Sacrificing a small amount of money into an IRA at a relatively early age could make a considerable difference in the lives of people upon retirement. When planning for retirement, Individual Retirement Accounts offer several benefits; however, careful planning is essential to ensure that: upon retirement there is an adequate amount of money saved, that the heirs to the IRA are chosen carefully, and that unnecessary taxes and penalties are avoided. It is important to consider how much money will be needed for a comfortable retirement. Careful planning is essential when considering an item with such importance. Phaneuf states that, according to figures used by most financial planners, upon retirement the average person will need roughly seventy percent of their current income to continue living their present lifestyles (94). With only income from Social Security and money saved in bank accounts, most people are unable to achieve this goal. Furthermore, one must also consider, for a retirement account to be effective the account has to maintain interest rates above that of inflation. Inflation increases approximately four percent annually; and standard bank accounts barely beat this rate. In fact, at present, most savings accounts have an interest rate below four percent. Thus, regular savings accounts are not a practical method to save for retirement; however, IRA’s offer deferred taxes on the interest e ! arned until the money is withdrawn from the account. Therefore for a given amount of money, there is a considerable advantage when saving in an IRA. In order to qualify for an IRA one must make under $95,000 and if married under $150,000.... Free Essays on Individual Retirement Accounts Free Essays on Individual Retirement Accounts Many people often live their lives without considering how they plan to retire. People do not realize that the idea of living solely on the benefits of social security is not realistic. In order to secure a comfortable future, people must have some type of additional income. Sacrificing a small amount of money into an IRA at a relatively early age could make a considerable difference in the lives of people upon retirement. When planning for retirement, Individual Retirement Accounts offer several benefits; however, careful planning is essential to ensure that: upon retirement there is an adequate amount of money saved, that the heirs to the IRA are chosen carefully, and that unnecessary taxes and penalties are avoided. It is important to consider how much money will be needed for a comfortable retirement. Careful planning is essential when considering an item with such importance. Phaneuf states that, according to figures used by most financial planners, upon retirement the average person will need roughly seventy percent of their current income to continue living their present lifestyles (94). With only income from Social Security and money saved in bank accounts, most people are unable to achieve this goal. Furthermore, one must also consider, for a retirement account to be effective the account has to maintain interest rates above that of inflation. Inflation increases approximately four percent annually; and standard bank accounts barely beat this rate. In fact, at present, most savings accounts have an interest rate below four percent. Thus, regular savings accounts are not a practical method to save for retirement; however, IRA’s offer deferred taxes on the interest e ! arned until the money is withdrawn from the account. Therefore for a given amount of money, there is a considerable advantage when saving in an IRA. In order to qualify for an IRA one must make under $95,000 and if married under $150,000....

Friday, February 21, 2020

Weekly Journal Essay Example | Topics and Well Written Essays - 250 words

Weekly Journal - Essay Example After reviewing our procedures, I became increasingly impressed by their effectiveness. I became more conscious of the means we use make our parents and clients comfortable, and the necessity for incorporating that into the educational environment. I considered how it’s necessary to establish a friendly environment by staging the initial meeting in a comfortable library room with a fire place. This removes the issue of being over authoritarian. In my own experience with language learning I remember "No hacer gestos obscenos", and how I figured out "gestos" means gestures and "obsenos" is obscene, intuitively using cognates. The articles motivated me to begin web searches to obtain lists of cognates and to look for additional methods for implementing them while working with ELL learners. I’d like to develop a lesson plan that would appeal to Junior and High School language-learners, rather than just primary students. My theory is that within the lesson on cognates the actual nature of grammatical differences between the languages could be addressed. For instance, pointing out to students that English allows consonant endings where in Spanish you will consistently see cognates ending in vowels. This is a key distinction in the Helman article and I believe consistently addressing this in lessons, as a supplement to the lesson on cognates, would be of great effectiveness to older students. As I compiled a list of words that will be helpful to students, I developed a new understanding and empathy for ELL learners. I realized first-hand the effort it takes to complete work in a language that isnt my own, and how it is very easy to discredit the home language. Attempting to do class work in a foreign language, acquire vocabulary and develop proper syntax in a foreign tongue is intensely challenging and all methods of sheltering should be used to promote cultural